New Music – Crayola Lectern, Le Juki, Dead Captain, Tubba 3 Ply, Limbic System

Here’s some new music that’s popped in our inbox recently for your aural delectation:

First up is the new Crayola Lectern single Slow Down / Trip in D, both standout tracks from The Fall and Rise of Crayola Lectern LP out earlier this year. We’ve already shared the video for Slow Down, and the single comes with alternate versions of both tracks. You can buy on iTunes here.

Le Juki release their album Capillaries on Beatabet today, which is up to buy on Bandcamp. One for fans of quirky folktronica, the band are holding their album launch on 12th July at Unitarian Church.

We’ve previewed the video for Dead Captain‘s track Maybe Maybe, and today the whole EP finally got released. The New Plan EP is available for download from Bandcamp.

Changing styles again, next up is Tubba 3 Ply‘s debut release Pass Me By / Fake MC, out now on 7″ or download. They describe it as Breakbeat Dub Punk Techno:

Finally, to calm things down, we have Limbic System‘s new EP- Beat Wave. The soundcloud link below is for our favourite track Distant Lands, which sounds a little like fellow Brightonians The Mummers. You can listen to the whole EP here.

Hopefully we’ll have more new music to share with you soon from the likes of Cate Ferris and The Mojo Fins, so watch this space!

New Music

We’ve been keeping our ears to the ground for new music coming out of our fantastic (if a little litter strewn) city, and here’s what we’ve heard recently.

First up is Gaps whose new video Keep You appeared online today. Keep You is appearing on a double on a double A side single with Cascade (which you can currently hear on the band’s Soundcloud page) on Sexbeat Records on 15th July. Keep You sits somewhere between Folktronica and Dream Pop, and we like it a lot.

Dead Captain‘s debut EP is out next week. We don’t know a great deal about it, other than it’s going to consist of five tracks, and that the video for lead track Maybe Maybe came out yesterday. Take a look here:

There’s big news from the Tiny Dragons camp – their tune Canvas has been remixed by Pact and picked up by Kitsune for their latest mix cd. Kitsuné Soleil Mix 2 is out July 1st and sees Tiny Dragons alongside the likes of Hot Chip and Two Door Cinema Club!

Fragile Creatures eponymous new single Fragile Creatures was posted up to listen to on Soundcloud earlier today. It’s another catchy pop tune from the band, who also recently announced that they’re be curating a series of gigs at the Blind Tiger later this year.

Finally, we’ve got the video for Pure & Apart by Tyrannosaurus Dead, the lead track from their forthcoming EP Pure // Apart due out soon on Odd Box records. We first gave a preview of Sadie which is also on the EP back in January, so we’re pleased that the rest of the tunes finally seeing the light of day.