New Brighton Music

Here’s our first update in a little while. The usual excuses don’t apply – we were on holiday instead. Whatever the excuse though there’s still over a week’s worth of new music to catch up on.

Our first track is a new free download from Alex Banks. It’s called All Over and it features fellow Brightonians Alphabets Heaven. Here’s the video for it, you can download the track via Alex’s website.

Next up is the lead track from Luo‘s upcoming Ebb and Flow EP which comes out on Small Pond recordings on 9th October. The band are heading off on tour with Calico this friday, starting things off at the Green Door Store.

This Party are a new band who are giving away their first track for free. Head over to their bandcamp to grab yourself a copy of Movie Nights. If you like what you hear, you can catch them at The Hope on 7th November.

Now some angular math rock from Bearded Youth Quest. Here’s Sports Bread, taken from the newly released Yatta! which came out a couple of weeks back on Lonely Voyage records. You can buy the LP here.

White Room‘s Fizzy Liquid EP came out on 4th September. You can order the 7″ via the band’s website, or download it from the usual suspects. Here’s the video for the four track from the EP You’ll See:

New mod band Idle Talk have just shared their debut track It’s called Between The Lines and it’s available as a free download via the band’s bandcamp page.

Demob Happy, fresh from playing Reading and scoopying NME’s radar band of the week, have shared another track from their upcoming album Dream Soda which comes out on 2nd October. It’s called Junk DNA and it sounds like this:

The Island Club have shared their debut single nice and early before it comes out. Synth poppy Paper Kiss gets released on 20th November, so that’s plenty of time to give it a few spins before it hits the shops:

Heath‘s new single is called Brambles and it comes out this friday. It’s so good that BBC Introducing made it their track of the day at the end of August:

In our last post we shard Proxy from Dog in the Snow‘s forthcoming EP Uncanny Valley. This time we’ve got the EP’s title track. See you down the front at the EP launch on 14th October at the Hope & Ruin.

The last thing we shared on our facebook page was a link to the video for Tigercub‘s new single Destroy. The band have also now shared the single’s AA side You. The single comes out this friday and can be ordered from the Cannibal Hymns website.

We’ve got an annoying habit of saying “at last but by no means least” when it comes to posting the last tracks in these new music roundups, but we’ve saved out favourite track until the end this week, which is a remix of the new Grasscut single. The original version of Radar appears on the Everyone was a Bird album from earlier this year, but has been turned into a pastoral modern classical post-ambient masterpiece by John Metcalfe. You can buy the track on iTunes here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.