New Brighton Music

Time again for another new music roundup., Pick of the bunch this week is the return of Fujiya & Miyagi with a track from their upcoming EP1, the first in a trio of 12″ releases coming out in 2016. The track’s called Seratonin Rushes and is a deliberate move by the band to write more uplifting music:

Another track from Fear of Men‘s forthcoming album Fall Forever appeared online today. Trauma is a fine example of the band’s new broadened vision, synth heavy but still unmistakably Fear of Men:

Another band with a new album on the way who’ve just dropped a new track are Phoria. We mentioned their record in our last new music post when we shared Red. The new track they’ve just shared is called Everything Beta:

Prince Vaseline have put up their first new material since last year’s album A Naturally Coloured Pleasure. The track’s called Race Horse, and if you like what you hear, you can catch the band at the Prince Albert in a couple of weeks on 27th April.

Wax Machine are a band who’ve been tipped to us from a couple of different places, so we’re pleased that we’ve got a reason to post about them now. They’ve just shared a new track of theirs called Watermelon:

Kurb are a new Brighton band who’ve just released their debut single. Guilty has been produced by John Parish, who’s worked with with the likes of PJ Harvey, Eels and Sparklehorse:



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.